What are the 7 food groups?

Online Answer
There are seven major classes of nutrients: carbohydrates, fats, dietary fiber, minerals, proteins, vitamins, and water.
  • Carbohydrates.
  • Fats.
  • Dietary Fiber.
  • Minerals.
  • Proteins.
  • Vitamins.
  • Water.
Related Questions 📌
However in recent years, a number of research studies have shown that fat is no worse for us than carbohydrate. In fact, diets that are low in carbohydrate and high in fat are now widely regarded as being healthier, particularly in terms of blood glucose control and weight loss, than low fat, higher carb diet plans..
Top 5 Healthy Fat Foods:
  • Fish.
  • Nuts (including nut butters like almond butter, sunflower butter, and peanut butter)
  • Seeds such as chia seeds and flax seeds (always choose ground flax seed when consuming)
  • Olive oil and Avocado oil.
  • Avocados.
Here are 10 high-fat foods that are actually incredibly healthy and nutritious.
  • Avocados. The avocado is different from most other fruits. ...
  • Cheese. Cheese is incredibly nutritious. ...
  • Dark Chocolate. ...
  • Whole Eggs. ...
  • Fatty Fish. ...
  • Nuts. ...
  • Chia Seeds. ...
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil.
  • More items...
    The majority of fat digestion happens once it reaches the small intestine. This is also where the majority of nutrients are absorbed. Your pancreas produces enzymes that break down fats, carbohydrates, and proteins. Your liver produces bile that helps you digest fats and certain vitamins..